I am twitter free

Finally, I canceled my twitter account. I had it for more than a year but never tweeted. Since I was following some people and been followed as well I used to check it quite frequently. Twitter might be useful to some people and it actually serves a purpose, in some occasions, but I found it has no value to me. If I am going to miss any tweets it would be Queen Rania’s. I was following her tweets but she didn’t follow me😦 . Nevertheless, my iPod is working magic keeping me connected digitally. For now, facebook is still the best -digital- social network tool. Roar facebook, roar!

image

15 thoughts on “I am twitter free

  1. FB! Noooooooooooooooooooooooooo,, i H8 IT :p.
    Hello🙂.

    I quit my FB account more than 2 years ago, can`t afford it!😉

    Twitter is good, suits me better to be honest.

    * R we gonna have a fi8?😛

    H.

    1. I am sure one day you will LOVE facebook. It is the best specially for those who are away from home to stay connected with relatives and friends.

  2. Twitter .. I dont know how to use it, and I never tryied :S

    my fb account I had it for more than 3 years and till now I am trying to get use to it :$ .

    nshallah i will be the best & super fast to use fb bs istano 3lya for another 10 years lol ;p

    You have a nice blog🙂

    1. Actually, facebook is getting more popular among people 35 and older. I used to have an account when it first started but didn’t find it interesting at that time so I deleted it and started new one recently.
      Thanks for the compliment and welcome to my blog!

  3. Well.. I have my facebook account since 2006 so I guess I would never deactivate it.. It keeps me connected with my friend and sisters who live outside Jordan..
    Twiiter I have it about two years ago.. But started using it a year ago..
    Both of them work very well with me🙂

    1. Connecting with people away from us is the best use of facebook and that is why I love it. Many of my friends work outside Jordan so I like to know where they are and stay in touch with them twitter can’t do that for me🙂

  4. Hey buddy
    Any chance you can return your account and use it to tweet your Articles here? That would be a great use for it.

    I can help, if you want. Just let me know

    1. Hurray Qwaider commenting at Jaraad. If I knew that I would have canceled my twitter account long time ago🙂 My twitter account was the one with my real name so I didn’t use it to tweet about new posts. I have to think about creating a new account. Thanks for offering to help.

  5. I guess both are fine.
    It’s more about:
    1.Whom u follow and care to keep in touch with.
    2. How frequently you check these websites.
    3. What is the purpose of using them.

    I have my ups and downs with both websites. Depends on what I focus on in that time. Both are good. But I’d vote for facebook for only one reason, twitter has less users than facebook.

    1. Farah, welcome to my blog. I created Twitter accout but never found a useful use for it so I decided to get rid of it.

Comments are closed.